Are you old?

proverbs31-25

It’s all relative I guess. To a 20-year-old 50 is old! But not to an 80-year-old.

A more appropriate question to ask is ‘Does your age define who you are?’

I recently heard that fear can sometimes define a person. But then so can our looks, our dress size, our success, or are failures.

There was a time when I thought that looking attractive mattered most.
Of course, now that I’m ‘old’ (to a 20-year-old) I’d like to change that thought process, lol. So, I’m working on not letting my age define who I am.

What is defining who you are?

Leave a Reply

